Pavloudi, Christina

From MolEvol

I am currently a Master Student, enrolled in the Graduate Program “M.Sc. in Environmental Biology – Management of Terrestrial and Marine Resources”, which is a joint postgraduate course of the Department of Biology of the University of Crete, the Hellenic Centre for Marine Research, and the Museum of Natural History of the University of Crete.

For the time being, I am carrying out my Master thesis which is a comparative analysis of geochemical variables, macrofaunal and microbial communities in lagoonal ecosystems.

The area under study is Amvrakikos Gulf, which is considered as one of the most important wetland systems in Greece, and is protected under the Ramsar Convention.

Briefly, I am interested in exploring biodiversity patterns, from genetic diversity to community diversity, in polychaetes and bacteria, and in understanding whether the different patterns of biodiversity are interrelated and correlated with those deriving by the geochemical variables.


Web pages

http://www.marbigen.org/users/christina-pavloudi


Supporting research potential for MARine BIodiversity and GENomics in the Eastern Mediterranean: http://www.marbigen.org/

Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR): http://www.hcmr.gr/

Institute of Marine Biology and Genetics (IMBG): http://www.hcmr.gr/listview2.php?id=102

Department of Biology, University of Crete: http://www.biology.uoc.gr/


Interesting web pages

Citizens' Network for the Observation of Marine BiodivERsity: http://www.comber.hcmr.gr/


Lab Members

Christos Arvanitidis (Senior Researcher): http://www.marbigen.org/users/christos-arvanitidis


Eva Chatzinikolaou (Post Doc): http://www.marbigen.org/users/eva-chatzinikolaou

Lucia Fanini (Post Doc): http://www.marbigen.org/users/lucia-fanini

Evangelos Pafilis (Post Doc): http://www.marbigen.org/users/evangelos-pafilis

Nafsika Papageorgiou (Post Doc): http://www.marbigen.org/users/nafsika-papageorgiou


Giorgos Chatzigeorgiou (PhD student): http://www.marbigen.org/users/chatzigeorgiou-giorgos

Sarah Faulwetter (PhD student): http://www.marbigen.org/users/sarah-faulwetter

Katerina Vasileiadou (PhD student): http://www.marbigen.org/users/katerina-vasileiadou