From MolEvol
Revision as of 18:24, 21 July 2017 by Cmeehan (talk | contribs)

The 2017 Workshop Participants

All the introduction slides can be found in three parts: part 1 part 2 part 3.

Feel free to add your institution, and your email address so that others can contact you. Just click the edit tab and fill in your email, if you would like to do that.
You can also click on your name to make a page about yourself.

Name Institution email address
Example of link and email syntax
Janine Seetahal University of the West Indies
Daphne Soares NJIT/Rutgers mailto:


Semiramis Castro-Jaimes Center for Genomic Sciences (UNAM)
James Bernot George Washington University
Chandra Earl University of Florida
María Camacho Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Ecuador
Julie Phillips Vanderbilt University
Sanjat Kanjilal Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Samantha Koehler Universidade Estadual de Campinas (Brazil)
Jessica Rivera University of Puerto Rico
Burak Avci Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Ayal Gussow Duke University
Neel Prabh Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology
Alexandra Hernandez University of Florida Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience
Giorgio Bianchini Scuola Normale Superiore
Laura Sarmiento Zamorano California Academy of Science
Tara Rintoul Canadian Collection of Fungal Cultures, Ottawa Research and Development Centre, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Kathleen Lyons University of Texas - Austin
Lele Zhao Rutgers University
Ishtiag Abdalla Pretoria University
Paul Blischak Ohio State University

Julie Lee-Yaw University of British Columbia
Naima Starkloff University at Albany, SUNY
Sada Boyd North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Tonny Kinene The University of Western Australia
Daniël Leenheer Tsukuba University
Lucinda Cooper University of Huddersfield
Ywee Chieh Tay (Yujie) National University of Singapore yweechieh (at) nus (dot) edu (dot) sg
Robinson Fulweiler Boston University lab website: [1]
Katie Martin Stony Brook University


Sarah Reiff University of California San Francisco
Francesca Conselvan University of Vienna
Andrew Mason University of Central Florida
Justine Vandendorpe Justus Liebig University
Jasmin Camacho Harvard University jasmin.j.camacho at gmail dot com
Nicolas Magain Duke University
Jillian Myers University of Michigan,
Adam Kucharski London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Peter Schafran Old Dominion University
Stepan Denisov Institute for Information Transmission Problems RAS
Makenzie Mabry University of Missouri
Cong Liu Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Email: Cong Liu
web: Cong's homepage
Claudia Ciotir Saint Louis University
Sonia Agrawal University of Maryland, Baltimore
Jeffrey Thompson University of Southern California
Mirali Pandya Texas A&M College of Dentistry
Joseph Ahrens Florida International University
Nicolas Mongiardino Koch Yale University
Margaret Cramm University of Calgary
Emilie Dos Santos College of Charleston
Natalia Lopez Carranza University of California Davis
Will Blevins Pompeu Fabra University
Cameron Fay Iowa State University
Natasha Picciani University of California, Santa Barbara e-mail:
Henrike Indrischek Institute for Informatics, University Leipzig,,
R. Shawn Abrahams University Missouri, Columbia r.shawnabrahams[at]gmail[dot]com
Katie Lyons University of Texas
Ralf Mueller Max Planck Institute for Ornithology / University of Konstanz email: Ralf Mueller
web: Disease Ecology and Evolutionary Genetics